Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Metro Inner-South Joint Development Assessment Panel

Development Assessment Panels (DAPs) were introduced in accordance with the Planning and Development (Development Assessment Panels) Regulations 2011. DAPs are a key component of planning reform in Western Australia and are intended to enhance planning expertise in decision making by improving the balance between technical advice and local knowledge. Each DAP consists of five panel members, three being specialist members and two local government Councillors. 

Further information about how DAPs operate, membership and development application types can be found on the Department of Planning website.

The Metropolitan Inner-South Joint Development Assessment Panel (JDAP) comprises the following local government areas:

  • Belmont
  • Canning
  • East Fremantle
  • Fremantle
  • Melville
  • South Perth
  • Victoria Park

Metro Inner-South JDAP agendas are published seven days before the meeting, and minutes are published as soon as practicable after the meeting.

Metro Inner-South JDAP agendas and minutes are available on the Metro Inner-South JDAP website.

DAP meetings will be open to the public and any interested person can attend. However, only those persons invited to give a presentation to the DAP may address the DAP during the meeting. People who have made a submission on the application during the public advertising process and who are in attendance at the meeting may be asked to make a short presentation to the DAP on their position regarding the application.