Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Ward Map and Information

Since 2009, Council has committed to improving the City of Belmont’s effectiveness and performance to residents and businesses within the community. One of these initiatives has been to reduce the number of Elected Member from eleven to nine as of the October 2013 Local Government Elections.
As a result, this has lead to the removal of the Central Ward and subsequent adjustments of boundaries over the three remaining wards of East, South and West. All three remaining wards will now be represented by three Elected Members.
The City of Belmont’s ward boundaries are made up of the following suburbs:
East Ward: Ascot, Redcliffe and Perth Airport.
South Ward: Cloverdale and Kewdale.
West Ward: Rivervale and Belmont
The City of Belmont Council is made up of nine Councillors representing three Wards, including the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, who are elected to their positions by the Council. Councillors are elected to represent the interests of residents and ratepayers and focus on the strategic direction of the City. Councillors come from all walks of life and often are involved in full-time occupations as well as performing their civic responsibilities. They are committed to creating a sustainable City that provides opportunities now and in the future.

Elected Members – East Ward

Cr Margie Bass (Term expires 21 October 2023)
Cr Phil Marks – Mayor (Term expires 21 October 2023)
Cr Bernie Ryan (Term expires 16 October 2021)

Elected Members – South Ward

Cr Jenny Davis (Term expires 16 October 2021)
Cr Janet Powell (Term expires 16 October 2021)
Cr Steve Wolff (Term expires 21 October 2023)

Elected Members – West Ward

Cr Lauren Cayoun (Term expires 16 October 2021)
Cr Robert Rossi (Term expires 21 October 2023)
Cr George Sekulla - Deputy Mayor (Term expires 16 October 2021)