Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Executive Team

The City’s Executive Leadership Team work closely with the Council and are responsible for the day-to-day management of the City’s works and services. Headed by the Chief Executive Officer, the City’s administration is structured into three Divisions; Corporate and Governance, Development and Communities and Infrastructure Services. Each Division is headed by a Director who, with the Chief Executive Officer, comprise the Executive Leadership Team.    


John Christie
Chief Executive Officer
(08) 9477 7201

Responsible for:
Overall management of Council’s affairs and Human Resources.

Robin Garrett
Director – Corporate and Governance
(08) 9477 7230

Responsible for:
Property and Economic Development, Finance, Information Technology, Marketing and Communications, Rates, Records, Governance, Compliance and Risk Management and Insurance.

Juliette Gillan
Director – Development and Communities
(08) 9477 7279

Responsible for:
Planning, Building, Health, Rangers, Community Safety and Crime Prevention, Community Development, Community Wellbeing, Library, Local Recovery Coordinator and Chair of Local Emergency Management Committee. 

Melanie Reid
Director – Infrastructure Services
(08) 9477 7280

Responsible for:
Works, Parks and Environment, Design Assets, Infrastructure Development, City Projects.

Anne-marie Forte
Executive Manager – People and Organisational Development
(08) 9477 7215


Responsible for:
Human Resources, Payroll, Occupational Safety and Health.​​​