

City of Belmont

Attachments

Standing Committee (Community Vision) Meeting

Held 18 August 2020

CITY OF OPPORTUT



Standing Committee (Community Vision)

Item 10.1 refers

Attachment 1

Community Service Awards – List of Previous Recipients



NB * Dual Winners

Year	Recipients	
1977	Mrs Ivy Alchorn Mr Mick McGowan Dr Jack Hoffman* Mr Bill O'Mara Mr Clive Elliot	
1978	Mr Stan* and Mrs Betty Majors	
1979	Mrs Majorie Lowe Mrs Ivy Firstenburg Mr John Godfrey*	
1980	Mr Ron Hardman Mrs Peg Ayres Mr Him and Mrs Enid McMullan	
1981	Mrs Margaret Pendlebury Father Vin McCabe Mr Frank Wilson – Honorary Freeman	
1982	Nulsen Haven	
1983	Mr Jack Ring	
1984	Mr Andrew Murfin Mrs Wendy Murray	
1985	Mr Harold Haimes Mrs Pat Killin	
1986	Mr Stan Majors* Mrs Peg Parkin* Mr Frank Wilson	
1987	Mr Colin Jamieson Mrs Marilyn Chester Mrs Frances Laws	



A3

Attachment 1

Year	r Recipients		
1988	Mr Andrew Norlin Mr Patrick O'Connor Mrs Kathleen (Molly) Gordon Mr Fred Rae – Honorary Freeman		
1989	The Family of Mr Bob Meloncelli Mrs Anne Doney Mr Eric Knight		
1990	Mr Robert Blake Mr Robin Langford Mrs Yvonne Richardson		
1991	Mrs Maisie Killgallon Mrs Margaret Robinson		
1992	Mrs Beverley Anne Hall Mr Mervyn Jones		
1993	Mrs Nell Westlake Mr George Cockayne Mr Fred McKenzie		
1994	Mrs Patricia Strachan Mr John Godfrey* Mr Deville and Mrs Anne Strickland Mrs Peg Parkin* – Honorary Freeman		
1995	Mrs Edith Dawson Dr Jack Hoffman* Mr Michael Hall		
1996	Mrs Jeanette Bradshaw Mr Alan Richardson		
1997	Mr Paul Allard Mrs Veronica Fuller Mr Walter Greaves		
1998	Mrs Anne McCormack Mr David Bentley Mr Albert Dean		



Creating opportunities

Year	Nominations	Recipients	Category
1999	William Wilson Peter Hayward	Mr William Wilson Mr Peter Hayward	
2000	James Sissons Belmont Community Food Centre	Mr James Sissons Belmont Community Food Centre	
2001	Darral Wells David Powell June Rutherford	Mr Darral Wells Mr David Powell Mrs June Rutherford	
2002	Robert Bradshaw Margaret Fallon	Mr Robert Bradshaw Mrs Margaret Fallon	
2003	Maxine Britten	Mrs Maxine Britten	
2004		No award issued	
2005	Frank Lamp Robyn Gvozdich Lyndsay Fitzgerald	Mr Frank Lamp Ms Robyn Gvozdich Ms Lyndsay Fitzgerald	
2006	Here's Luck Lottery Centre Jack Paynter P Adilbert Raj Selvendra	Mr Raj Selvendra	
2007	Robert Birch	Mr Robert Birch	
2008		No award issued	
2009	Kirra Walter Beverley Poor Frank Lamp St Vincent De Paul Society ACHR Business Service Westralia Airport Corp Kathy Wade Della Howell Kevin James Young	Ms Della Howell	Community Service



Year	Nominations	Recipients	Category
2010	Jill McIntosh Stefan Dumitro Anne Deacon Greg Howell Rita Taylor	Ms Jill McIntosh Mr Stefan Dumitro Ms Anne Deacon Mr Greg Howell	Community Service Community Service Sports and Recreation Youth
2011	Patricia Maher Tina Murace Carmel Lissiman	Ms Patricia Maher Mrs Tina Murace Mrs Carmel Lissiman	Community Service Community Service Community Service
2012	Lawrence (Hartley) Smith and Freda Smith Robert Schmidt and Rosemarie Schmidt Kerry Clarke Bradley Edwards Belmont Sister City Association City of Belmont RSL Dot Balcome Debby Walter	Mr Lawrence (Hartley) Smith and Ms Freda Smith Mr Robert Schmidt and Ms Rosemarie Schmidt Ms Kerry Clarke	Aged Community Service Sport and Recreation
2013	Lucy Taylor Heather Pratt Catherine Geneste & Bradley Edwards Dot Balcome Harlen Ninyette Jason Clarke Shanyse Nawrocki Activ Foundation – Recreation Team	Ms Heather Pratt Mr Bradley Edwards Mr Dot Balcome Ms Harlen Ninyette	Aged Sport and Recreation Community Service Youth
2014	Debby Walter Felicity Hatzis Hawa Hassan Joyce Summers Lucy Taylor Mary Ridley Maxine Pinner Neil Cranny Sandra Curtis	Ms Mary Ridley Ms Lucy Taylor Ms Hawa Hassan Mrs Glenys Godfrey	Aged Community Service Community Service Honorary Freeman



Creating opportunities

Year	Nominations	Recipients	Category
2015	Debby Walter Petrina Lawrance Eric Norman Dirk Rumbold Alan Richardson AM JP Abdi Risak Ali Jarrad Smith The Base @ Belmont Youth Committee (group nomination)	Mr Abdi Risak Ali Mr Alan T Richardson AM JP Ms Petrina Lawrance	Youth People Who Make a Difference People Who Make a Difference
2016	Jack Paynter Maureen Hooper Anne Chisolm Mr Eric & Mrs Beryl Rumbold Helen Fay Stevens Jiaying McGarvie Joan Hill Toni Pikos-Sallie Andrew-Knox Bwalya Kaniki Linda Abu Lashin Dina-Marie Micthell Nina Prudnicki The Base @ Belmont Youth Committee (group nomination)	Mr Jack Paynter Ms Maureen Hooper Mr Eric & Ms Beryl Rumbold <i>(nominated as a couple)</i> Ms Toni Pikos-Sallie	Aged Aged Community Service People Who Make a Difference
2017	Gwen Davies Heather Pratt Rev Brian E. Carey Eileen Evert Sahra Abdi Laura Dunlop Dr Pradeep Jayasuirya Felicity Hatzis Anne Latter Leonie Cockman The Base @ Belmont Youth Committee (group nomination)	Ms Gwen Davies Ms Eileen Evert Ms Sahra Abdi Dr Pradeep Jayasuiya Ms Anne Latter	Aged People who make a difference People who make a difference People who make a difference Sports & Recreation



Α7

2018	David McKinlay	Mr David McKinlay	Aged
	Carl Lemnell Mike Slingsby	Mr Carl Lemnell	People who make a difference
		Mr Mike Slingsby	People who make a difference
2019	Brian Carey	Brian Carey	Community Service
	Dr Pradeep Jayasuriya		People who make a difference
	Joan Hill	Joan Hill	Community Service
	Jarrad Smith	Jarrad Smith	Youth
	Roger & Tracy Gott		People Who Make a Difference, Community Service, Sport and Recreation



Creating opportunities